Running

Afraid,

I was only running,

Thinking it would be better on the other side.

Worried,

that was all,

I was sure that it would all be ok.

Breathless.

Why am I struggling?

When running always keeps me safe?

 

Mindless.

It really has come to that.

Confusion seems comfortable inside my head.

Stumbling.

Crap – I am going down!

Why does pain come when I don’t want to hurt?

Shock.

Where does it hurt?

How do I cope when I am all alone?

 

Needing.

I’m really desperate!

Crazy to think that something really is there.

Looking.

It hasn’t worked before!

Still I look for someone to open the door.

Hurting.

Pain so ravages!

How do others keep going on?

 

Suddenly,

Something’s different today!

Eyes see me – this shakes my frame!

Panic!

It’s too good to be true.

What if this scam betrays my pain?

Hoping!

I can’t help it!

Those eyes have seen,and tears soak my soul!

Author – Bill Tidsbury

