Inherited Identity

When life flows out of grace, there is tremendous freedom that comes with it. The essence of grace is Your Life freely given – pouring and cascading through our lives. It isn’t that I have to “do” anything, it is just the nature of your Life within me.  You flow freely through who I am. To not experience the wonder of your extravagant flow requires me to withdraw and barricade myself within my walled isolation so that the wonder of my internal resurrection does not come crashing in on me! If I but open my eyes – if I but risk a peek – what I find shimmering within is treasure. It is immeasurable! Treasure to be discovered – so different from my accepted internal negative dialogue. In fact, it is uncomfortable enough for me to be quite certain that it cannot be a part of me!

And yet,

It haunts me, once I’ve peeked, because its essence resonates within my being. I know I have been created for more. The wonder of your grace roars out over my destiny and calling.

To relax into a larger inherited identity is glorious because it arouses Life, vitality, expectancy, power, possibilities and curiosity! It is full of shift, full of intense knowing. It trembles with an anticipation that roars and a victory that overcomes and shatters fortified gates. It is beautiful and generous, open and kind and so perfect for me.

It is the answer to my longing, the joy of my song and it’s flow sets my heart dancing and my feet leaping. It crushes the enemy and his darkness beneath my feet!

Freedom and grace live together. Running and hearing are twins. Laughter and the King are synonymous!

The Kingdom is ever increasing. I either ride the wave as it grows or I get off and hide – yearning for a vitality I want to box and watch safely! Life is only alive when it is wild. Grace is free, grace is extravagant. Grace is wild. Don’t live with glory chained – soar on the wind, ride on the heights, leap into Life!

Author – Bill Tidsbury

