Dialogue

I don’t have to be active and busy today, I’m called to rest in your peace. The world is in turmoil but never defined by the mess that taints people’s minds.

I know that the troubles I’ve seen in this place, bring sorrow untold to your gaze. I know your heart feels every thrust and sits beside me in dust.

I have no regard for form or disgrace. I have no desire for place. I’m not made to sit in a palace of gold, I’ve chosen to be with those sold.

As the world reels along, I can’t find a way, to comprehend pain and despair. I see it in faces, I hear it in wails, it breaks all the norms and assails!

I cannot be silent, I can not be still, I step with a need to unfold, the wonder of being safe in your arms while tumult still buffets my soul.

My heart knows no stranger, your heart longs for home. I seek only still to be found. I long for the joy of a moment sublime, when you see me clearly first time.

The sound grows louder, the groans seem so long, the rumbling grind of the ground. The hopeless are pushed down, the hurting slash around and still there is more to be found.

My heart doesn’t weep well, my eyes can be dry. I find I’ve buried you deep. It’s only in silence, it’s only when still, that echoes come rising to spill.

I wish and I long for the freedom to be, just sitting across from your need. I want to be comfort, I want to be grace, if only to see in your face.

I need fresh encounters, I want to have more, of your intense fragrance that clings. This transforms my haste and suddenly flings reality in to it’s place.

So you who are holy, and you who is might, I desperately need you to fight. I want to push further and into your sight, to let you be all of me  this night.

I am the Spirit of Life from above. I am the Spirit of peace. I lift hearts up before the throne of His grace, to gaze in His infinite face.

I am , there is no other.

I will, and no one stops.

I act and yet am silent.

I love and yes, you can.

Author  – Bill Tidsbury

