Love’s found joy

Trust is instinctive,

a reaction embedded

when brushing by others.

You step on the stage,

and show I can live,

scandalously free.

 

Trust is essential

to breathing and more.

Trust is from heaven.

A mystery so great!

It washes my pain

with your eyes that rain!

 

Trust is a beauty,

with eyes fixed

upon me,

protecting me,

lavishing sparkles,

that flow through my day.

 

Trust is a whisper,

that hints of a promise,

while splashing my dance floor

with music so lively,

it brings me vitality

while quieting fear.

 

Trust meets me kissing,

inviting transparency,

blessing with secrets

the one who would dare

caress me with tenderness

while holding me bare.

 

Trust is between us.

so your eyes gives me wings!

My heart begins flying,

cause trust leapt to soar.

Trust is my freedom

because love’s found joy.

Author – Bill Tidsbury

