I’m possible (impossible)

Wandering echoes within my heart, sure seem to hint at things that aren’t. Yet as I meander on the beach, I sense the waves and feel the heat. The smooth and gentle motion flows between my senses and then slowly goes,  to a hidden place, lost and faintly felt; to nether realms where they simply melt.

Yet though unseen, unfelt, and flown, they hint at more of me I wish I’d known. At times I wake as if from dreams, quite sure I’ve tasted of something keen. But no, on waking as I look about, I’m still within the same old boat. A tear leeks out on the worst of days, I had so hoped, I wasn’t in some daze!

And yet, one word when spoken with light, can come along and twist this plight. This word that glows and brings sparkle’s reign, burrows deep within my dreary plain. It stirs up something within the maze and suddenly the ground is crazed.  Momentary shift, with laughter brimming , I’m curious now – “Where have you been hiding!”

When mystery rises, and pressure roars, from deep within my unknown shores, I must decide and dare to breathe; I leap and move, though sure I can’t leave. Within this tension, I’m caught in worry, between a  past that smothers and new hope’s full story. There’s passion soaring yet fears start roaming, I feel choked and frozen – but hah!!- something is growing!

The moment explodes, and now I know,

I can step away (and be safe today)

– or –

I forget my grief and feel the flow,

I follow the dance, I sparkle with joy. It’s when I know fear’s only a ploy. So I break with shame and find my life, I fly up high when I’m not in strife.  I shatter the stillness of death’s embrace, and open my heart to Your hidden face.

I dance with You, all my answers are gone! And yet i’m sure, that I’m known and found. A waltz invites, creativity cascades. Multivariate universes just seem to rave! What I knew of me, seems now so faint, and I wonder how I could have been so quaint! I’m possible, engaging, I’m stepping free, my song’s a delight when sung with glee!

Author – Bill Tidsbury

