Small ones

Child’s view, shifts the world,

Small delights bring eyes that glow.

Hearts that sing,creating portals,

Adoring eyes shine through my soul.

 

Frustration’s shriek can pierce the wonder-

-learning that my will can’t force;

My playful brother’s not soft putty,

in my grand imaginations show!

Eyes that weep with little bruises,

it’s the bumps that startle the heart.

Comfort needed, embrace accepted,

memories bound – we’re not apart!

 

Sudden fear as buzzing critters,

swiftly intercept creative play,

Rescuers are so heroic,

when the wind drives wasps away.

Soon forgotten through giggles freedom,

Life continues in happy song.

Curious questions, open insight,

In a journey just newly sprung.

 

Resting, hoping, safe and grateful,

Love’s abode is future’s dream.

Child’s trust loosens my hearts fountain,

treasuring small ones crazy memes!

Author – Bill Tidsbury

