Journey – Hazy days

This journey lies before me.

Another day – haze in the distance.

I can not see the mystery,

only dusty ground before me.

Courage – to begin again.

It’s hard to step when I can’t see!

 

This familiar voice, wraps me close.

Such tender tones invite.

Comfort of an old song.

Trembles shake the ground below.

Is it not better to go quietly.

To settle into death’s embrace?

 

This fire that burns within.

Answers my song that swells – hauntingly.

Why does life so call while I still hurt?

Beauty is something deep within.

Echoes! Resonance weaves a carerss.

Someone won’t let me go!

 

This step grinds the dust explosively.

Light erupts from broken foundations.

Journey’s way was formed within a dance!

Rhythm in life opens possibility.

Listening is harder than endless cries.

Whose whisper is so electrifying?

 

This process  just won’t let me go!

The irritating reality of a joy that bubbles up.

Why am I smiling when I should sit and weep?

I’m invaded by Hope; my dance’s surprise.

Goodness flows when I’m in your arms.

Fresh winds clear the haze. I see!

 

This journey, my breathtaking release.

Soaring begins with clarity.

Destiny’s imagination  catalyzes me!

Dusty pathways bloom when it rains.

Colours blossom, creativity is contagious.

Your Life satiates my senses with wonder.

Author – Bill Tidsbury

Leave a Reply

