Free to be with me

Life – can feel so drab and faded as my heartbreak mourns. I know I am made for something bright and clear! I’ve heard the sound of glorious music. I’ve felt the distant drums. Something thrums and stirs when Life seems withered – so bare upon the floor.

Visions – call from deep within. Light erupts with splendour unannounced.  This intrusion of colour and joy’s crescendo awakes my soul. Grasping my imagination’s screen I suddenly see beyond that which had me bound. I know I’m so alive when I see what really could be me!

Beauty – a caress that’s so evocative, yet quite ethereal, comes gently to embrace my heart. Something springs awake that really once was dead! I know I cannot help but be enchanted as I dance upon my feet, that until  today, only knew this dusty clay.

Desire – that which pulls me into, the song that sweetly marries that which roils within my being. I’ve awakened to the lie I thought so true. I’m something more than flesh and bone! I live to recreate the wonder of a world newborn upon this darkened plain.

Vitality – that which joins Life with beauty and desire. The wine of heaven breathing into this expanse, releases fragrance sweet and light, transforming bitter loss and grinding pain. I am renewed, I see that joy is always in my hand if I but set You free to be with me!

Author – Bill Tidsbury

Leave a Reply

